• ahilton8

McConnell Foundation Scholarship

DUE: March 5th, 2022


The McConnell Foundation Scholars Program helps students seeking certificates, associate's degrees, and bachelor's degrees at qualified institutions of higher education. It provides recipients with a total financial award of up to $30,000 plus non-financial support such as mentoring and personal development opportunities.


Eligible applicants to The McConnell Foundation Scholars Program meet all of the following criteria. They:

1. Are residents of or attend high school or community college in Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama or Trinity County; Big Valley High School District in Lassen County, or Klamath-Trinity Joint Unified School District in Humboldt County.

2. Have Expected Family Contributions (EFC) of $5,846 or below.

3. Will be entering a qualified college or university as a first-time freshman or transfer junior in fall of 2021. Students who are concurrently enrolled in high school and community college, such as those in the College Connection program or concurrent enrollment, are considered incoming freshman for the purposes of this application.

4. Will be full-time students.

5. Will have graduated from high school, received a GED, or completed an alternative course of study such as home schooling before starting college.

6. Will never have been convicted of a felony, or if they have been convicted, will have satisfied all the terms of their conviction including parole before submitting this application.

8. Have not already completed a bachelor's degree.

9. Are not related to any McConnell Foundation Board member, Program Services staff member, exempt employee, or current McConnell scholarship selection committee member.

10. Will be entering a qualified institution as defined by The McConnell Foundation Scholars Program. Qualified institutions are regionally accredited, disburse Federal Student Aid, are not-for-profit, and do not discriminate in hiring or services with regards to race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, marital status, pregnancy, political ideology, age, creed, religion, heritage, ancestry, national origin, veteran status, disability unrelated to job or course of study requirements, or any other characteristic protected by law.

Examples of qualified institutions include but are not limited to all public community colleges, CSU and UC campuses; all U.S. state public institutions (such as University of Oregon); Dominican University and St. Mary's College.

Examples of non-qualified institutions include but are not limited to The Art Institutes, Azusa Pacific, Biola, Concordia, DeVry, ITT, Fresno Pacific, George Fox, Point Loma, Simpson, and the University of Phoenix.

Contact the McConnell Scholars program administrator at dtanner@mcconnellfoundation.org if you do not see your intended college listed in the above examples, or if you have any other questions.

California Dream Act-eligible students who meet all other eligibility criteria are encouraged to apply.



For more information and to begin the application, click here

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Due March 10th, 2022 American Ag Credit is awarding a $1,000.00 scholarship to students who reside in Siskiyou County and are pursuing an agriculture or ag-business career. The minimum GPA requiremen

Due March 10th, 2022 The Siskiyou County Farm Bureau encourages High School seniors, who are thinking about a career in agriculture to apply for their schoolarship. If you are interested in pursuing

Due Date: March 1st PROGRAM AND SCHOLARSHIP DETAILS ​The Ford Scholars Program was created by Kenneth W. Ford (1908-1997), a founder of The Ford Family Foundation, to assist students who otherwise wou